MOCpages : Share your LEGO® creations
LEGO models my own creation MOCpages toys shop DA3: Beyond Thunderdome Military
Welcome to the world's greatest LEGO fan community!
Explore cool creations, share your own, and have lots of fun together.  ~  It's all free!
Conversation »
The Adjustment Bureau
 Group admin 
We are no longer accepting challenges to AW #4 results, but harangue us about the World Court vote if you wish.
| May 2, 2018, 2:47 pm
I understand that the wording of your attack in the Attack Window merely has to be reasonable, and not exact? Because this is the first general to lose his attack because of wording, and yet not the first to disobey the injunctions. Only of course he took it to the next level with a comment, and I guess that was time to put a check before people started thinking they could get away with it?
| June 2, 2018, 8:49 pm

I've been keeping paper copies of attacks and maps since turn 3. If this rule was strictly enforced since day 1, then there were a few violations along the way:

No indication of attacking country:

Sorry for some typo, i.e., extra words in the attack:

Attacking from the dead, which was hilarious! Can't fault the humor:

If you wanna talk about disobeying the rules, the first violator of this rule is Navarre himself with pretend attacks:

And his attack was not voided because of violating this rule, but because it was an illegal attack. If Navarre is a stickler now, then he actually got away with it in turn 6:

So when the DAS considers this complaint, take a good look at the complainer first. And if the results are overturned, I demand a redo starting on turn 5. Thanks!
| June 2, 2018, 11:31 pm
 Group admin 
Quoting General Gunn ~
Also, if attacks are being voided, wouldn't Mark B lose his attack?


There's a difference between an intentional violation and a typo which one is never able to fix.
| June 2, 2018, 11:42 pm
Quoting Keith Goldman
Ok, there will be no voided attacks for thread violations THIS time. Starting next turn, however, anyone who violates the designated format will be DQ'd with no appeal.

I went back and calculated General Hughes' attack against General von Grootveld, the numbers are available in the Attack Thread. The outcome is the same.

Will attacks with typos be DQ’d in the future?

I’m wondering, since I’m prone to typos. :P
| June 3, 2018, 1:15 am
Quoting Keith Goldman
Paper copies! What are you, some kind of anarchist?

LOL! I wanted to keep track of the MILPOs. But they go away before the next AW. So I print them. Backup copy if you will. Never envisioned it being used for counter arguments. XD
| June 3, 2018, 1:00 pm
Haha, yes I'm conscious I violated the rule myself. I expected that attack to be DQed, or rather to in no way count. All cool anyways!
| June 4, 2018, 11:14 am
Group moderators have locked this conversation.
Other topics
« The Adjustment Bureau

LEGO models my own creation MOCpages toys shop DA3: Beyond Thunderdome Military

You Your home page | LEGO creations | Favorite builders
Activity Activity | Comments | Creations
Explore Explore | Recent | Groups
MOCpages is an unofficial, fan-created website. LEGO® and the brick configuration are property of The LEGO Group, which does not sponsor, own, or endorse this site.
©2002-2019 Sean Kenney Design Inc | Privacy policy | Terms of use